A to Z Blogging

A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter Z for Zonked

Z image 6

The google definition of zonked as a verb is “1. Hit or strike 2. Fall or cause to fall suddenly and heavily asleep or lose consciousness” (February 7, 2017).

Z image 4I love my older boy’s ability to zonk out, it has never been a trait I could master. However, he has fallen asleep chewing pizza, slept through me fishing the bit of food out of his mouth, and then moving him from point A to bed. In this particular pizza sleeping incident point A was a bumbo chair and we went out the front door and down the street to our house where I deposited him in bed.

ZZZ is defined by google as “a sound used to suggest the sound of sleeping or snoring. A Z image 2comic book showing someone sleeping with a speech bubble overhead is an example of ZZZ” (February 7, 2017).

There have been so many of these priceless zonked out moments. Do you have any to share?

By Shari Marshall – written for April 30, 2017

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T  U  V   W   X   Y   Z

Z image 3

Thanks for stopping in to read my A to Z post for April 2017!

9 thoughts on “A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter Z for Zonked

  1. Aw, these are adorable. I don’t remember ever having to fish food out of my kids’ mouths after falling asleep mid-chew—that’s hilarious! They always seem so sweet an innocent like this. I’ve enjoyed your A-Z posts immensely and will absolutely follow along to see what you come up with next! ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.