A to Z Blogging

A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter A for Anatomy

“When god made little boys he made them out of string. He found he had a bit too much so he left a little thing. When god made little girls he made them out of space. He found out he didn’t have enough so he left a little space.” – Unknown

Anatomy, or elements of the body, is complex. However, anatomy is just a fraction of who we are, it is a physical framework and structure for what makes us uniquely us on the outside. Anatomy is muscles and skeleton covered my skin. It is proportion and posture; it is fundamental form.

Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles 0-6 was born out of anatomy. That innocently spoke statement that is later mischievously veiled, “Boys have a penis, and girls have a vagina.” (Kindergarten Cop).

As a mother raising boys I have learned so much and I have had so many things that I thought I knew challenged. I have had laughs, scares, amusement, and surprises. For me, anatomy is the basic framework for what has been a rich and enlightening parenting experience. It has been an experience that has led to a deeper understanding of myself as “girl” and my children as “boys.”

B to Z in Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles 0-6 will look like this:

B – Black Widow
C – Cars & Trucks
D – Diaper Cream
E- Ears
F – Farts
G – Girlfriend
H – Hungry
I – Is everything a weapon?
J- Jealousy
K – Ketchup
L – Lightsabers
M – Magic Mike
N – “Never let you go.”
O – Occupation
P – Princesses
Q – Quiet
R – Race
S – Strange Games
T – Things I’ve said!
U – Up the nose
V – Vagina
W – What did he say?
X – X words
Y – Youthful
Z – Zonked

By Shari Marshall – April 1, 2017

12 thoughts on “A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter A for Anatomy

Comments are closed.