A to Z Blogging

A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter P for Princesses

PMy boys were almost 5 and 2 when we visited Walt Disneyland. The 5 year old was all about the princesses: Bell, Cinderella, Snow White, Ariel, Tiana, and etcetera. I wasn’t sure what the sudden interest was. I guess my mom intuition was hovering on naïve.

Anyway, he was all smiles and hugs with these beautiful princesses. Princesses that he had no knowledge of because we had not read their fairy tales or watched their movies. As I watched I pondered this behaviour and a slow realization dawned. He was flirting! In his tiny adorable way he was flirting, and he was loving the attention. Girls and women at 5! Seriously?

P image 1

As if that wasn’t a shocking enough discovery I witnessed another crafty move. While he P image 2posed to take a picture with Ariel, a picture that I never actually took because I was so thrown off course, I saw his tiny hand rest on the princess’s breast. He was groping the princess! She very delicately had to remove his hand from her breast.

Now I’m sure it was an innocently placed hand, but the coincidence of the timing with his sudden onset of noticing pretty ladies couldn’t have been better planned.

But seriously girls and women at 5? Raising boys there is never a dull moment or a time when they don’t have me scratching my head and wondering what I have gotten myself into.

By Shari Marshall – April 19, 2017

P image 3

10 thoughts on “A – Z Blogging Challenge, Raising Boys: The Penis Chronicles presents the Letter P for Princesses

  1. Yep, I had a teen-aged girlfriend when I was 5. And I was a couple of 5-year-old girls’ “boyfriend” until they outgrew it (Once I brought my real girlfriend to my sister’s house and my 5-year-old niece stayed firmly planted between me and my friend. If looks could kill!) Copping a feel? As a 5-year-old I wasn’t that brave 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

