A to Z Blogging

K – Writing Words

This year at Brewing Coffee, Twisting Words & Breaking Pencils my theme is “this year I am writing a novel.” So, in light of that I decided to try and keep to the theme a bit with my A to Z topic. I decided on using writing words that start with each letter of the alphabet to create short posts.


K – Writing Words

K was a challenging letter because nothing immediately came to mind as a writing word. So, I educated myself by googling writing words that start with K. These are 2 of the words I found and their definitions.

Kyriolexy (uncountable) (rare): The use of literal expressions, as opposed to figurative; of clear, as opposed to obscure.
Kyriella: a French verse form in short usually octosyllabic rhyming couplets often paired in quatrains and characterized by a refrain which is sometimes a single word or sometimes the full second line of the couplet or fourth line of the quatrain.
Keystonethe central principle or part of a policy, system, etc., on which all else depends.

By Shari Marshall – April 2021 A to Z Challenge

6 thoughts on “K – Writing Words

Comments are closed.