parenting

Parenting Quotes for Today

Here are 7 inspirational parenting quotes that I really enjoyed and wanted to share with you. There was something about each one of them that rang true. I hope you enjoy them, and if you have any others to share please add them in the comment section below.

“My children are the reason I laugh, smile and want to get up every morning.” – Gena Lee Nolin

“What it’s like to be a parent: It’s one of the hardest things you’ll ever do but in exchange it teaches you the meaning of unconditional love.” – Nicholas Sparks, The Wedding

“If I had my child to raise over again: I’d build self-esteem first and the house later. I’d finger paint more and point the finger less. I would do less correcting and more connecting. I’d take my eyes off my watch and watch with my eyes. I would care to know less and know to care more. I’d take more hikes and fly more kites. I’d stop playing series and seriously play. I would run through more fields and gaze at more stars. I’d do more hugging and less tugging. I’d see the oak tree in the acorn more often. I would be firm less often and affirm much more. I’d model less about the love of power. And more about the power of love.” – Diane Loomans

“Being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had…and dealing with fears you didn’t know existed.” – Linda Wooten

“Raise your words, not your voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.” – Rumi

“What a parent is…Being a parent is being there through the tantrums, the milestones and the tears. Being a parent means that you love the little person that you created, more than you could ever love yourself, or anybody else! You’d readily lose sleep to comfort them from their nightmares. You would risk your own life for that small person, you’d sure die to save them if you needed to. Being a parent is never a burden, it’s loving somebody else wholeheartedly and unconditionally, for eternity! Being a parent to your child is not a job, its privilege, cherish it!” – Unknown

“To be in your children’s memories tomorrow, you have to be in their lives today.” – Barbara Johnson

“There is no such thing as the perfect parent so just be a real one.” – Sue Atkins

By Shari Marshall – 2017
Note: feature image from http://www.pinterest.com/pin/48695239699009889. Coloured by me.
3 thoughts on “Parenting Quotes for Today

Leave a Reply

