parenting

If my children are chipmunks, then toys are nuts!

Writing is Communication

I run a fairly tight ship at home, or at least I thought I did. My children, at 2 and 5, listen as good as can be expected, mind their manners, and take care of their possessions. Perhaps take care of their possessions is a bit of a loose term. So to be more clear, they play with their toys like I would expect little boys to play, they share with each other like I expect them to, and they pick up their toys and put them away.

Or so I thought, until spring cleaning.

I am somewhat familiar with the habits of chipmunks. I spent a number of summers at my cottage nestled on the border of Eastern and Central Ontario, where we had a small community of chipmunks that we feed peanuts. These little hoarders would spend all day coming and going from the peanut stash we supplied…

View original post 789 more words

Leave a Reply

